First Time Flexi Rod Set


For some time now I’ve been wanting to try a Flexi Rod set, and this weekend I took a go at it. I watched a couple of YouTube videos to get an idea on products and techniques I should use. After watching numerous videos I decided to use Giovanni’s Direct Leave In Conditioner and Fantasia IC Hair Polisher Styling Gel. I used about all my flexi rods which were 35 in total and wouldn’t mind if I had more. When it comes to my curl pattern it is inconsistent, I have tightly coiled hair and wavy hair. I wanted to achieve a smooth curl look and wanted my roots to be smooth but I wasn’t able to achieve that look in the back.

I somewhat like the style but it’s definitely something I would have to get use to. When it was time for bed I put my hair up in a high ponytail and slept in a silk bonnet. I am going to try to attempt this look again and to get it smoother at the roots. What do you think? Have you tried a Flexi Rod Set?

Image

Image

Image

Image

5 thoughts on “First Time Flexi Rod Set

  1. I think it’s cute. I recently tried a flexi rod set for the 1st time and it didn’t come out cute like yours… mine was a hot mess lol.

Leave a Reply

