My spending & saving: an overview of the past few weeks


Spending

  • Paying for signing on fees for new office space
  • Paying for office space rent
  • Paying for new intern expenses
  • Paying intern stipends

Saving

  • Not a whole lot

I have been spending a lot recently for my small business because I am trying to attract bigger clients and make more money down the line.

The overdraft deadline is looming over my head at the moment and I know it is something I have to work hard to sort out, which is what I am trying to do by finding more clients. One of the most important aspects of doing marketing is having an office in Dar-es-Salaam; people are not convinced by companies who work from home.

I know I did the right thing by getting this office, even though it has definitely cleaned me out for the next while. I had 3 meetings with a boutique pan-African bank and a bank in Tanzania, and in the meetings here, all I heard was do you have an office & where is it, it was a total relief to be able to have somewhere to welcome clients.

The rent is cheap but again, I need to really generate cash now so I can finally fix this debt situation I am in with the overdraft.

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “My spending & saving: an overview of the past few weeks

  1. Good for you for getting your office. I also work from home, and it can be really difficult to concentrate. You are taking the next step in growing your business.

Leave a Reply

