4 Conditioners I Use to Snap My Hair Back in Shape


My hair was just taken out of the tree braids that I’ve been wearing for about a month and a half. I know a reader asked me in a previous post could they see a better picture of my braids. Well those pics are coming soon I decided to get my hair re-braided so the style is more fresh and clear to see in a picture.

I think one of the most important things to do after taking down your hair from a style is a good condition to snap the hair back in shape. As some of you may know or have experienced certain styles can wear and tear on the hair making it weak. I know most of the styles we wear are supposed to be “protective styles” but even those have their pros and cons.

Lately I’ve been using about 4 products to condition my hair and 1 brush to detangle.

1. Shea Moisture Organic African Black Soap Balancing Conditioner

This conditioner is particularly good for anyone that has dandruff, eczema and psoriasis. I have found that this conditioner leaves my hair soft, moisturized and smelling good.

2. Jane Carter Replenishing Conditioner

I like using this conditioner as a deep conditioned after I’ve taken out my braids. I have found that it leaves my hair shiny and feeling stronger.

3.  Asiam Coconut Co-Wash & Leave in Conditioner

I’ve been using Asiam products regularly when my hair is not in protective style. The coconut co-wash is what I use to detangle my hair, it has great slip making it easy to comb through the hair. The leave in conditioner is what I put in my hair the night before I straighten it.

4. Plugged in Tangle Tamer

This by far is my favorite brush for detangling my hair. The soft bristles make combing through hair easy and reduces less breakage. If you’re looking for a brush to detangle I would definitely recommend this brush.

2 thoughts on “4 Conditioners I Use to Snap My Hair Back in Shape

Leave a Reply

