Are you getting paid on time? What 1 million record sales, Mr Bangladesh & Lil Wayne have in common [VIDEO]


[Watch the video below]

Superproducer Bangladesh*, who produced Beyoncé’s Diva and Video Phone, had issues getting his invoice and royalties from work for Lil Wayne paid on time. Cash Money apparently did not pay on time for the hit song, ‘A Mili’.

One of the biggest themes in business is getting paid on fucking time! In this interview with Grantland.com, Bangladesh says:

A closed mouth don’t get fed. I was just standing up for what I believed in, verbalizing my issues, and they got heard. We got past that. It was cool. I think after ‘A Milli’ did what it did, he understood.

It’s crazy to think that for a massive hit song like A Mili, he did not get paid until much later on. I had an invoice paid late this year by about 6 weeks from a regular client and that’s because their business structure had changed, and they normally paid on time.

It just makes me realise that regardless of what you are doing in business, everyone has to get paid on time and equally. People just have to get paid. I am really surprised that Cash Money were late paying producers on time considering how Birdman and Wayne are swimming in cash! And this is coming from someone who has Cash Money songs on my MP3 player.

People have to get paid on time for their work!

I paid my consultant today for work which she delivered to me today, and I already passed it onto the client. I’m not going to spend her cut of the cheque on myself without paying her first. Once’s she’s paid, then I can do me.

What do you think?

* – P/S – He is gorgeous! I was getting distracted watching the video him talking about late payment. He cute!

6 thoughts on “Are you getting paid on time? What 1 million record sales, Mr Bangladesh & Lil Wayne have in common [VIDEO]

  1. Not too surprised. Lil Wayne (et al.) is notorious for pulling stunts like that when it comes to money, concerts/shows, etc. Very tacky & not business-like, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

