The ups and downs of looking for new business


Looking for new clients, whether that means getting on the phone or creating direct mail enquiries, is one of the most brutal and tough aspects of doing sales & marketing work because it is a constant grind.

Reflecting on this past week, I did not do as much prospecting as last week, which saw me do dozens of prospecting emails and asking if I can send proposals, and this has to do with the fact I took 2 days off to go to Zanzibar for a mini break with my friend.

I think one of the biggest themes of looking for new business is wondering how I can convert them into buyers who will buy now, not next year or in 1 year from now.

Leave a Reply

