Postponing Goals: Is This Good or Bad?


I’m two weeks into my new job which is full of new responsibilities and as much as I’m excited to be getting into my new role, I am also very overwhelmed. Yes, it’s only been two weeks but I already have a lot of work on my plate. Of course it’s going to take some time to get into this new work flow and no I’m not going to be able learn everything at the snap of a finger, but I feel this new position is going to take up most of my time. With that being said I have a list of goals I want to have accomplished by next year and I feel with this job some may need to be postponed.

The objective here is not to totally wipe out all my goals but to come up with a way to reach them in a manner that works with my new work life. I’ve come up with a list that may help me still be able to achieve my goals …

  1. Evaluate each goal and rate them based on which goals will take the least & most time.
  2. Take at least 2 days out of the week and work on one of my goals for at least 2 hours.
  3. Break down my bigger goals into smaller goals.

I don’t know if postponing will necessary be bad but well definitely see. What do you think?

One thought on “Postponing Goals: Is This Good or Bad?

Leave a Reply

