Business Notes: Why businesswomen should stand out with hot beauty products (3+ pix)


Products I used for the spread: Carmex Lip Balm & Collection 2000 Lipgloss

Every day when I am going to work, I have noticed that my beauty regime has changed. I have not worn foundation in a while, but instead I have put the focus on my lips. The products I use are the ones I took in the spread and they make my lips look plump which is something I love. I am a bit of maverick when it comes to looks for business + work and yes shiny lips and lipstick is not something the conservative style heads for business would suggest but if you are starting your own business or you are a consultant, try something new and go against matte! This is why I believe women in business should stand out against the conservative nature of fashion and beauty and look sparkling and bubbly.

Do you think businesswomen should be more conservative or be more unique in their beauty + fashion image? Would it be bad for business to be sultry?

Leave a Reply

