It’s time to be the alpha female wolf when it comes to my overdraft


Do any of you have a favourite wild animals? One of my favourite is the wolf. I find them fascinating especially how they work in a pack. There is always an alpha female wolf who works in a team with the alpha male wolf. In other words, the alpha female wolf is handling business! This is exactly what I need to be doing.

Positive aspects of my personal finance situation as of January 2012

  • Taking part in the million challenge
  • Having a pension pot currently worth £319
  • Having current savings totalling £1,000
  • Paid off credit card completely so absolutely no credit card debt owed

Despite these good upsides of my personal finance situation for now, I am still bad at being systematic by paying my overdraft back. It still stands at £1,999 and it is interest free until July 2012.

I just don’t know how to attack it.

I know I can do it, I just don’t know how I can and there is nothing more than me wanting to achieve it. My savings account is unique in that I do not have online banking for it which I think has been good because I just put money away and do telephone banking so I have noticed it grow.

One idea I had for attacking my overdraft was asking one of my clients if I could amp up the number of articles I write for them. At the moment they give work when they can but I really think if I think of it in terms of article writing, I could do it. I worked out that I would need to write 690 articles for them in order to pay it back. They are a client who pay on time for all the times I have worked for them, so the fact the rate is not high is not an issue because it is a means to an end and I am grateful for that.

How would you attack paying back an overdraft? Let me know!

One thought on “It’s time to be the alpha female wolf when it comes to my overdraft

  1. Pingback: Overdraft Update – Feb ’12 « Charcoal Ink

Leave a Reply

