Savings Notes: Does December affect your ability to save money for yourself?


It’s been a while since I have updated you all on how savings are going for me. Today, I put £10 in my account today through online banking which now brings the total in my savings account to £700 ($1,086).

It’s the 17th of December today, and after about a fortnight of the last month of the year, I have saved around £35 ($54) – I do wish I could have saved more but I am hoping next week’s pending business payments will allow me to put more cash away in my savings account.

How has December been for you in terms of saving? Have you found it easier or harder?

I think December has been extremely difficult because of Christmas, you end up spending bare cash in such a heartbeat! I’d love to hear your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Savings Notes: Does December affect your ability to save money for yourself?

  1. Good job. One tip I have is keeping all your receipts and keeping track of where your money is going. Maybe once you see where your money is going it might help tighten up your saving plan. I know that helped me.

Leave a Reply

