Check it Out: Another Fashion Book


Fashion student at day, blogger at night and high top hair rocker for life Icy Twan is launching his site Another Fashion Book tomorrow. If you haven’t seen him around on the net you should definitely check him out. Icy Twan has been featured as Fashion Bombshell of the Day on The Fashion Bomb blog, and was even part of the rapper Rye Rye’s music video. Icy’s popular Tumblr steadily grows with followers as he talks about celebrity fashion, showcases his outfits and helps his readers by giving them fashion advice.

I definitely had to give him a shout out, not because he helped me pick out boots a couple of months ago but because he has come a long way. I love the fact that he’s young, black and about his business and more so about reaching his dreams. I’m sure he has faced the good, the bad and the ugly that comes with being a fashion blogger but I can truly say it has not stopped him. I told my friend if there is one thing I admire about this young black man, it’s the fact that he pushes himself so much and there is not a day that goes by that he is not blogging or promoting the launch of his site. I also love the fact that he gives his readers much attention and love. So definitely show this brother love his sight launches tomorrow if you want to see what he’s about visit him at his Tumblr!

p.s. He’s also selling t-shirts that you can purchase.

I say make like M.I.A. hustle, hustle,hustle, grind, grind, grind

Leave a Reply

