I reached my first savings goal!


 

I got paid by some clients last week which is great because I used those funds to top up my savings account. I went from £360 in July to £500 today when I called my bank in London. £500 is $813 so I feel good about how things have gone so far with my savings.

I have never saved so much of my own money before in my life and my first savings goal of £500 has been met on the 15 August 2011. The savings is a mixture of money to be used for going back to the UK at some point and general savings.

My only concern about this first savings goal is how do I stay motivated to continue saving? Saving is fantastic yet at the same time, how do you motivate yourself to stay focused? I’d love to hear from you about how you are reaching your savings goals!

Leave a Reply

