Two Reasons I Like Oprah’s OWN Network


Ok maybe two reasons are not really good enough as to say why I like the Oprah’s OWN network,but those two reasons play a part in why I will continue to watch her network.

The first time I came across the OWN Network I really didn’t care to watch it, I just flipped past the channel with little interest. But a couple of days ago while twisting my hair I decided to give it a shot and watch a couple of shows on the network. Why I like OWN …

  • Season 25 Oprah Behind the Scenes– If the title isn’t self-explanatory itself this show is basically about Oprah behind the scenes on her talk show. What I enjoy most is seeing a black woman running things in the show biz world. I admire how Oprah takes control of her show and how she doesn’t sit back and let others run what she has built, she makes sure she is apart of every decision.  It wasn’t until watching this show I realized how powerful this woman really is. Oprah has come a long way and I believe she is a great role model for black women across the world. I will say that I don’t agree with everything she does or says on the show but I do respect Oprah’s hustle if you know what I mean.
  • Our America with Lisa Ling – Yes I’m sucker for TV documentary shows but I really enjoy this show. First off I’m happy that journalist Lisa Ling hosts this show, she has a certain way of conducting an interview that doesn’t come across crass. I also enjoy the different variety of topics the show documents too me there is never a dull moment in this show and there is always something to learn.

So these are my two reasons I like Oprah OWN network. I will not say that the network it’s perfect its far from it and it’s continuing to grow and develop but I will say give it chance.

What do you think of OWN ?

One thought on “Two Reasons I Like Oprah’s OWN Network

Leave a Reply

