Charcoal Ink Survey 2010: A sneak peak at the results


Thanks to everyone who did the survey. I know they are really annoying, but Memphiz & I are really grateful.

RESULTS

Our next result is how often do you all read the blog — answers are:

Most of you read it everyday which is lovely.

I think this is a really illuminating survey and many thanks to everyone who did the survey. We have a lot to work on, and in regards to the things subscribers or subs as I call you lovelies, in regards to the things you don’t like, I think a good chunk of the criticisms are spot on especially about the inconsistency (from my part – Memphiz is the best person anyone in the world could wish to blog with) and lack of pictures. However, CI does feature a varied group of international naturals as seen by our recent feature on Clarisse so I don’t know if I agree with that criticism.

One thing Memphiz & I have noticed is that there are have been less comments on CI for a while now, though the traffic for the blog & subscriber numbers have increased a great deal. I am not sure why this is, though it could be the facebook and twitter effect, where people are on social media more, although of course there are regular commenters, and trust me when I say Memphiz & I know who you are and we appreciate you always commenting!

I can’t emphasise enough how much commenting is important to us and even if you hate or love a post, just leave a comment. We love to hear from you.

In 2011, there are going to be a lot of changes to Charcoal Ink, and I echo the reader who says bring back the varied topics which is why you might have recently noticed a post about Yaya in a magazine & Jade Ewen, this is something I always loved to do but I shelved these types of features but I do want to make sure you are happy so we will look into these.

Anyway, happy Boxing Day!

Leave a Reply

