Apricot Oil


 

I ran out of oil this weekend for my hair so I made a stop at the Health Food store to pick up some of my regular oil. Unfortunately they were out of Jojoba oil, actually they were out of pretty much every oil. The only oil they had left on the shelf was Apricot oil and their were only two bottles left so I decided to buy it. I’ve never tried apricot oil before but after trying it I really like it . According to iherb.com 100% Pure Apricot Oil is a rejuvenating natural oil that’s ideal for softening fine lines and restoring a healthy glow to skin. Rich in essential fatty acids, this gentle oil has excellent restorative properties that promote soft, radiant hair and help to soothe irritated skin. Similar in structure and function to almond extracts, oils derived from apricot kernels will naturally nourish and moisturize your skin.”

After rubbing the oil throughout my scalp and hair I noticed it doesn’t have a scent. This oil also soothe my dry irritated scalp and kept it moisturized. This is one of my favorite oils now and I’ve also been using it on my face.

Have you tried apricot oil?

2 thoughts on “Apricot Oil

  1. I had a similar experience. I went to the health food store to purchase grapeseed oil and picked up the apricot oil just to try it and so far its good. I like it a lot.

    I don’t hear too many people talking about it on the natural hair blogshere.

    • Right I haven’t heard of it either until I went into the store. I never knew you could use apricot oil but like you I like it.

Leave a Reply

