2 thoughts on “Charcoal Emails: A reader tells us her hair story

  1. I can so relate to her story. When I was younger I had really healthy hair but my hair was thick and my mother decided to perm it. I have had so many bad experiences when it came to my hair when I was younger and it hurt my confidence as a child. So I definitely see where she’s coming from.

    Also it’s funny that she says her daughter wants her hair like Raven I just watched a interview on Raven on the Monique show about a week ago and Raven said she cut off all her hair which I believe she meant perm and said she decided to put in a weave for the time being.

    Great email/post!

Leave a Reply

