Texture Woes


I know I’m not alone when it comes to having different textures in the hair. It actually annoys me because the front of my hair has a very loose curl pattern, while the middle of my hair is tightly coiled and the back has a s-curl pattern. Lately I’ve been wearing my hair in a puff because I’ve just haven’t had time to start my yarn twist. I notice the more I co-wash the more my curls tighten up. I don’t think there is really any solution to having the same hair texture throughout the whole head it’s just something you have to deal with. But I’ve also added pictures to give you an idea of what I’m dealing with. Do you have texture woes?

4 thoughts on “Texture Woes

  1. I’m transitioning to natural hair (for 10 months now) and I have so many different textures it’s ridiculous. It’s like my head belongs to at least 3 different people. S-curls of different sizes, tight coils of different sizes, one patch of really loose waves, and then there are the sections that are like cotton. It’s really weird, not sure what its going to look like all natural

    • I think once you cut it off and get into a routine or I should say start using certain products your hair texture starts to change a bit. But it all depends I’ve been natural for like 4 yrs and still have 3 different textures but i find the back of my hair becoming more curlier.

Leave a Reply

