Kinky Twist Updates


Yays

  • The actual hair itself is holding up well.
  • I’ve got a lot of compliments, a lot of people actually think I’m wearing dreads.
  • The good thing is that I don’t have to worry about doing my own hair.

Nays

  • My scalp is extremely dry, should have done a deep condition before I did my hair.
  • The hair is long so it makes the weight of the hair a little heavy.
  • The coil/curly ends of the hair is not holding up so I have to re-curl.
  • The hair becomes a little tangled at times.

Other than that my hair is holding up okay. The only major problem I’m having is that my scalp is really dry. I’ve decided that I’m going to wash my scalp with conditioner and then oil and helpfully that will solve the problem.

2 thoughts on “Kinky Twist Updates

  1. Well I end up washing it with tea tree conditioner, I let it sit for awhile and noe I’m using variety of oils on my scalp instead of shea butter. Shea is just building up on my scalp. My hair has less dandruff now.

Leave a Reply

