My Kinky Twist Results


(sorry for the quick post I’m celebrating the holidays)

So this weekend I put kinky twist in my hair or should I say the closest thing to them. It took me about 9 hours total to do my hair so this is what I learned and did …

  • First I got the wrong color hair but it doesn’t look that bad.
  • The hair I used was so rough I will not be buying it again, it cost $4.99 a pack I end up getting 3.
  • I used the technique of braiding from the root and then twisting.
  • I did my hair while it was wet because it would be easier to comb thru, I’m really not for sure if it made a difference or not the roots are kind of puffy.
  • The hair is so long not typically my style but its okay.

10 thoughts on “My Kinky Twist Results

  1. I think they look wonderful. You did an excellent job. Did you feel tired after completion of your hair in 9 hours? I could imagine feeling quite tired. I think the kinky twists looks good on you. 😉 Definitely a protective style. How long do you think the twists can hold in your hair? Do you have a planned hair regimen while you have the twists? I don’t know a lot about kinky twists to why I am asking lots of questions.

    • I was extremely tired! It didn’t help that I worked over that day and had to be back to work 8 in the morning. I went to work with my hair half done but was able to conceal it, when I came home that day before I finished I took a long nap. I’m going to try to keep them in for a month a least, I usually don’t like hair in my head no longer than that. My plan regimen is to put shea butter on my scalp, spritz with water at night and wrap with a silk scarf. This is my first time wearing them so I’ll learn as I go. A lot of people were impressed with my hair I have to say I am as well. But please let me know if you have anymore questions.

  2. I think you did well. I am still undecided when to go and buy some hair to try it myself. winter in the uk will be brutally cold and the chill is already creepin in so the style would be great. You did a good job.

    how do you feel you did the roots? did they come out as tight and neat as you would like?

    • Thanks. My roots actually came out very tight and neat. I’m known for braiding tight so I had no trouble with that. I didn’t part the back of my hair as neatly b/c most people wont see it, but I made sure my front was parted nicely. When I get a hold of a better camera I’ll take more pics and post them so you can see.

Leave a Reply

