What is the verdict on Mane ‘N Tail?


This is a brand that I have seen in a lot of black beauty shops, but I have never tried it. Does anyone have any experience with it?

Why I want to try it

Again, because it is in the majority of black beauty shops I have visited, I have been really attracted to the idea of trying it, and I must admit, as someone who loves words, it has a great brand name.

It is also supposed to help your hair grow, so anything that mentions the ‘G’ word will get a double look from me.

I’d love to hear what you think of it, so please let me know.

8 thoughts on “What is the verdict on Mane ‘N Tail?

  1. Im a bit biased because Mane n Tail Shampoo has been my first and only shampoo since going natural. It has never failed me. I shampoo with it every week, after doing a prepoo with oils/ a DT. It makes my hair feel very clean without the dryness and roughness some others do.

    I dilute with water though and sometime I add oils to it to increase the smoothness and softness when I rinse. ***I ONLY use their shampoo, not their other products.

  2. i as “katsue”‘z daughter believe the best shampoo to use is protein for women of color the shampoo and conditioner there is also a line of products to follow,, like hair spray and grease, growing lotion for hair,, i love love love love it and every one i know that has used it has been more than satisfied try it and you’ll love it promise….=)

  3. Mane n Tail is great for all hair types. I have used it for years. You must use the conditioner following shampoo. It gives the hair the ‘squeeky clean’ affect. The conditioner softens tremendously. Now the shampoo also works great for body wash. I also use a dab of conditioner on my brows; it thickens and darkens them. There is a whole line of products, though I found the hair grease to be too light for my hair. MOST IMPORTANT, YOU GOTTA USE GREASE!
    KATSUE

    • I am not a fan of grease so much, but I will be checking out the Mane ‘N Tail range as I want to see if it is really good.

      Amazing that it thickens your brows, amazing!

Leave a Reply

