H2O+ Hair


One of the biggest things that natural hair loves is water, and as the official day of summer approaches and the temperatures rise are hair will suffer from the lack of moisture. Many of us will be lucky enough to swim in the salty ocean, lie in the sun, or take a dip in the chlorine filled pool but are hair won’t be so lucky.

Personally the sun dries my hair out like the Sahara Desert. Last year I took a vacation to Florida in which I enjoyed the sun and the ocean but my hair did not. The ocean and sun left my hair hard, brittle, and dry. So what products do you use to repair your hair? Usually I do a deep condition with Pantene Relaxed and Natural for Women of Color. This summer I found a product that is far better for treating hair that has been damaged by the sun, heat and saltwater called H20 Spa Hair Repair Seaweed Masque.

What I like about this product is that it uses natural ingredients such as Sesame Oil, Shea Butter, and Sea Lettuce just to name a few.  The product is supposed to help increase natural hair luster and create fullness. Instead of just conditioning it I did a masque and left it in for 10 minutes while showering. It was easy to comb thru and had great slip. The smell of the product is nothing wonderful but not something to complain about. It left my hair feeling very clean, my curls more defined and my hair moisturized.  I paid $4.99 for it because it was on clearance it usually runs for $17.99. With further research I’m sad to say that I got it so cheap because the product has been discontinued *sigh*. The company however has created other products that I think are suitable to replace the Seaweed Masque.

What do you use to replenish your summer hair?

One thought on “H2O+ Hair

Leave a Reply

