Idea for the future: Subscription-based purchasing for black hair products


This something I would like to implement on Charcoal Ink in the future once I have decided to go down the product path.

I know that for myself as a shopper, I shop with different brands and I enjoy that. However, I think shopping especially for hair products should be more than just making singular purchases. I think it should be about an experience.

I was thinking for my *hopeful* product[s] that I hope to create, of creating a subscription-based purchasing platform to buy them. This is how it could tentatively work:

  • Customer X purchases a subscription purchase card from Charcoal Ink. For argument’s sake, let’s say it costs 30 quid
  • This gets her or him one product for each month in a year (12 in total)
  • And a natural hair look book as well

So instead of spending less than 30 quid for one product, the subscriber spends 30 quid for a year long subscription to the CI product of their choosing.

2 thoughts on “Idea for the future: Subscription-based purchasing for black hair products

Leave a Reply

