Would you attend a black hair show?


The Afro Hair & Beauty Show is not going to be at Alexandra Palace anymore, an iconic venue in London. It had been there for 15 years. It is now moving to up market Islington.

The show has been going for decades now and is very well known in the black UK community. From my knowledge, it is owned by the same company that publishes black beauty and hair magazine.

My question that I’d like to know is, would any of you Charcoalies go to a general black hair show? I have never been and I should go to check out the scene. Or would you only go to a natural hair show?

5 thoughts on “Would you attend a black hair show?

  1. I also said maybe. I would definitely go to a natural hair show. I am not as interested in a general hair show-just not my thing.

  2. Pingback: graduation dress from anthropologie?

  3. I have been to black hair show, was actually in one when I was younger because my aunt is a hairstylist. I dont mind them but if i have to pay I would rather go to a natural hair show which would better suit me ( now that I’m natural)… so it really depends. But I say go for yourself so you can see what it’s all about.

Leave a Reply

