Let’s Twist Again: Do Twists *look* professional?


I have been twisting my hair in two-strand twists recently to keep my pesky fingers out of it. I have actually received compliments from family and friends, so my skills are improving yay!

What I would like to know is whether twists look professional. Do thinner twists look more stylish and professionals or is it about how chunkier twists are done?

Could you wear twists to work or is there an expectation that professional hair is ‘sleek, straight’ hair?

2 thoughts on “Let’s Twist Again: Do Twists *look* professional?

  1. I would wear to work in a heartbeat! I really think it all depends on how you wear them. I don’t believe you need to have the sleek look, but I do believe you need to look neat.

Leave a Reply

