Pick yourself up


Okay, I have been thinking of new ideas for the resubmission of my project. I really don’t know what is going to happen with it, but I know I need to think of something else. I feel like all I have been doing recently is whingeing which annoys me because I like to get up and do things.

Among my many fears for this resubmission are:

**Being marked and failing it for the second time
**Not doing a good job
**Not being able to go back to London because I failed the Masters the second time round.

I know it is not healthy or positive to have these niggling fears but they are at the back of my head.

I know that now is the time to be thick-skinned. I think what I will do is try and do another option for a project. I have always been deeply interested in business, and there is a MA option to do a project for a media organisation that is commercially viable, as long as it is a journalism project. So I think I will focus on that for now.

How do you try and pick yourself up? I have been watching old episodes of Entourage. They made me laugh today for the first time in a week or so, which is always a good thing.

I’d love to hear from anyone on how you pick yourself up after something goes wrong.

XXX

2 thoughts on “Pick yourself up

  1. Oh I forgot, I also like to wash/deep condition my hair. That makes me feel better, lol. Have fun mixing up different recipes for your hair.

  2. Glad to hear you are feeling better. Your project sounds like a great idea.

    I have lots of experience feeling down, lol. Here are some things I do to feel better.

    1) Listen to upbeat, soothing music (MJ always helps!)
    2) Get out in nature, like to a park or by the water. The ocean is very calming to me.
    3) Pray and talk to God in my head
    4) Read autobiographies about famous people and realize how every successful person has struggled at points.
    5) Do yoga, dance or do something physical
    6) Watch a funny movie or tv show
    7) Read positive thinking books or watch videos on youtube

Leave a Reply

