Natural Hair & Beauty: Why Lipstick is Your Hair’s Long Lost Love


I have this love affair with lipstick. The creamy gloss of my red Givenchy lipstick that I bought in Martinique is firmly entrenched in my memory. My mother already took this lipstick of mine, having seen why it is beautiful! I started to deeply fall for lipstick after I turned natural.

Lipstick transformed my Afros from this thick globes of hair that I love to globes of hair with a colourful edge.

Do you like lipstick? How do you work your makeup into your natural hair look?

3 thoughts on “Natural Hair & Beauty: Why Lipstick is Your Hair’s Long Lost Love

  1. Hi hun, nice blog! I really treasure this blog post.. I was wondering about this for a while now. This cleared a lot up for me! Do you have a rss feed that I can add?

  2. Finally someone who loves lipstick as much as I do! I just got my first *fancy*lipstick for my birthday, a red chanel one and I love it
    I only wear it if I’m going out at night, to a party, but during the day I wear a light fuschia one and it looks really good against my skin colour. Lipstick+brown skin= flyy! Afros and lipstick just go, it looks so classic but edgy at the same time and for some reason lipstick just makes me feel good, I love putting it on!

Leave a Reply

