Why asking for advice is futile sometimes


I have been working on my website every now and then. Life has been stressful but my careers website is definitely a passion of mine. Recently, I contacted a famous high profile blogger who has succeeded to ask for advice on my idea and what I should do next. I was slightly taken aback by the blogger’s lack of help. The responses to the email seemed barbed and unhelpful.

I am all for constructive criticism but what is the point if you don’t go into detail? When someone tells me something, like they are way too many people, that makes me want to grind harder.

How do you deal with naysayers who just shoot you down without trying to understand what you are trying to achieve?

If I ever make it with this website, I pray to God & Jesus that I will be able to give advice to people in detail and constructively.

Leave a comment