Trying to keep fighting


The past few months have been a hellish time. I haven’t been back to the flat where I lived for over one year due to a horrible living situation, I had been jobless only recently securing temporary work. And I have been away from my family in TZ during this Xmas. This is when I realised. I can look back on all that has happened to me and cry and be upset. It is very easy. I am trying to get myself out of a terrible situation and I hope in February that I can get my visa to stay here for another 2 years. All the while this terrifying situation took over my life and made me cry so much, I can now look back (for now) and realise that whingeing does not help a situation. It’s so delicious to whinge but you have to change the situation.

This is a favourite quote of mine for the moment:

Work hard and become a leader; be lazy and never succeed. (Proverbs 12:24)

It is so true. How can this quote apply to your current situation? I know I must strive to work hard to impress my bosses at work when we return next week. I know I must endeavour to become a leader and make my dreams of having my own media company come true.

It’s incredibly hard to stay motivated but that is why I am thankful I have this blog to share my thoughts. What are the things that make you want to keep fighting?

Leave a Reply

