Did Anyone Read The ESSENCE Roundtable discussion with Solo & Nia?


nia long

I was in Borders today and in the UK, the latest issue of ESSENCE is the one with Nia Long on the cover.

There was an interesting roundtable discussion which included Solo Knowles, Nia of course and the stunning Tanika Ray, as well as Mikki Taylor, Tonya Lewis, Ursula Stephens (Rihanna’s hairdresser) & another lady called Ledisi.

ESSENCE are trying to step up their game, and that is a good way to go about it.

There was one shocking statistic that I read in the mag at Borders and I paraphrase, it said something like 20-something per cent of black women don’t think a man would like natural hair.

Well F that man then!

One thought on “Did Anyone Read The ESSENCE Roundtable discussion with Solo & Nia?

  1. I liked this issue, and that article in particular. I thought it came across as very honest, especially Nia and Solange. I am surprised only 25% said they didn’t think a man would like natural hair, I would think they would say 50% or more. Of course, in reality that’s not true (I hope).

Leave a Reply

