The Good, The Bad & The Ugly of ‘The Wait is Ova’ Video


Okies, this video is sliced into three parts for this review.

Good: I like the song, and as usual, the video has warmed me up even more to the song. It has a slight hypnotic tone to it. I can imagine it being played in secret dens and lairs, where it is members only. Black & White always gets a thumbs up from me at any rate.

I also like the Aaliyah-esque look of her warderobe in the video. I think that is what I love the most — she is looking very Aaliyah here. It’s cute.

Bad: Eye-patch? This Captain Hook thing doesn’t spice me up.

Ugly: Prancing around in a church and holding her crotch,and (presumably)  standing on an angel….HMM?? Those gave me quizzical looks. Not feeling the church thing at all, especially since Rihanna is a Christian.

The video is okay, but I am getting mixed messages from the video. What do you think?

Rating: 3/5 coals.

4 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly of ‘The Wait is Ova’ Video

  1. Can she do something else with her voice? It always sounds the same. I do not like the video. Apart from it being black and white, there is nothing really special about it.

  2. Hmm, the sound is okay, I have to agree, this song will be played in secret dens and lairs, also I am very interested about the subject of taking over!. However the video is very striking, done in black and white.

  3. Lame! Trying too hard to be “controversial”. Hopefully this is the end of her career but I doubt it. I’m sick of her. Sad to say, had Chris Brown not beaten her up, no one would even care about this record. She can’t sing, she can’t dance, and she’s a bore. I don’t see the appeal.

    • I think she has lots of potential. Out of the many young artists now days, Rihanna does stand out. She tries to be different with her style. I just wish she would do that with her vocals.

Leave a Reply

