What to do next?


Are you ever stuck on what to do?

I handed in my MA project in last term. One segment of it was creating my careers website/blog for people who want to work in entry level PR, which you can view here. I am so pleased and humbled to say that I got great feedback from some PR experts in the industry.

I am delighted.

Several wicked things have happened so far (which I kept under wraps until it was confirmed):

  • The site has placed its’ first work experience placement ad which you can check out here. It would be an understatement to say I was delighted about this, I was ecstatic. It was a free advertisement and I just couldn’t believe it. So happy.
  •  One careers advisor at a college I interviewed and did a survey at asked me that she would like me to come in and give a talk to media students about my careers blogsite. I will keep you updated on how that goes.
  • Really nice complements from industry experts who seem keen to help me.

The practicalities of the situation is this, I am working on the website part-time, I can’t do it fulltime because I need to get a fulltime job to pay the rent.

But it is just what I love and breathe.

I subscribed to Black Enterprise this year and I think that helped to focus me a lot. I have so many dreams of how I want to use media to get careers possibilities across to people so I really hope this website could be a success.

Please let me know what you think of it and what you think of what has happened!

Leave a Reply

