Black Hair: Rihanna’s Roman Plume Headpiece (Promo Shot)


This is a promo shot for Rihanna’s new album, Rated R. What do you guys think?

rihanna

[Image from Rihanna Daily]

I have made my feelings of blonde hair on black women clear before on the blog, so I won’t go into too much depth. I don’t like blonde hair on black women at all (even my Queen Beyonce). Having said that, I like the pose and the black and white tone of the picture.

Many of Rihanna’s stans think she may sell 500K in her first week in the US. With all the domestic violence controversy, what do you think she will sell in her first week in the US? I expect her album to go top #5 in the UK at least with all the drama. I don’t know if she can sell 500K in her first week but again, controversy always sells so you never know.

I expect her to sell upwards of 350,000. I liked the old SOS style music Rihanna did, so I hope she puts more uptempos on the album. I may be buying it.

PS — Rihanna is a bad bitch but that plume headpiece is a bit over the top! Sometimes understated looks nice.

6 thoughts on “Black Hair: Rihanna’s Roman Plume Headpiece (Promo Shot)

  1. I like this picture. It reminds me of a supermodel shot from the 90’s (Cindy, Naomi, Christy, etc).

    It’s hard to say how the public will receive her album. I doubt the controversy will affect her sales.

  2. Aulelia,

    I like Rihanna but honestly I’m getting a little tired of seeing pics of her. She needs to release her album already.

    I really can’t say how well her album will do until I hear a single or two. There is no telling what direction she will go in musically.

Leave a Reply

