NSFW: Why watching Mad Men is better than the idea of stamping


NSFW ladies & gents so please be aware of this.

Tonight, I went out on a date with a guy I met at university. Stamp Man is on the periphery but I don’t think we will be … well you know. So I am trying to be positive and go out frequently. Let’s call this guy Inspector Gadget as that’s how he looked when I saw him today.

We went to a pub. First thing he did right, he paid for the drinks. Check. So far, so good. He’s an older man but under 30, a Masters student and quite accomplished. I was interested to see what the date would have in store for us. How wrong I was.

All he did was talk about himself!!

I couldn’t believe how he completely related EVERYTHING to himself. At first, I thought maybe he is just cocky but then I realised…no, something else is not right.

Then, he dropped the bomb.

His mobile rang. “Yeah, I’m out with my friend — she is here with me”, he says. I asked him who that was. He told me it was his ex girlfriend, who he coincidentally lives with at his family home!

WTF?

“But we are not together. She wanted to be together but I don’t want her”. From that moment, I completely & 100% lost interest. And from that moment, he actually spoke about her about 20 minutes about their relationship, how beautiful she was and how amazing she is. Hmmmm you are telling me this on your first date with me? Towards the end of the date, he had the gall to ask me if he could hold my hand/hug me/ all the while proceeding to talk about himself, how accomplished he is. I felt like he was reading me his CV the whole way through the date.

This guy was really cute. He was the kind of guy I thought would be great in bed. He had that initial look of being great in the sack, but in fact, I don’t think he has a big manpiece at all.

Sorry ladies or his-ex-girlfriend.

Why on earth would you go on and on about yourself & your ex girlfriend & women you have fucked on a first date THEN ask me as well if you can come to my house???

WTF?

I am laying off the sex thing for a while because I don’t want meaningless sex. I want to meet someone eventually he is cool. But he has to not talk about himself. The whole idea of even fucking this guy makes my legs go ice cold.

I would rather watch Mad Men and listen to Bee in my room. Have you ever met a guy you are sexually attracted to then just lost interest after their personality turned you off?

Can you still have great sex with someone whose personality you don’t like? I definitely will not be sleeping with this guy. I like men who are assertive. I think my first boyfriend set the tone for this. He was assertive and he is very well-endowed so I think I assume confident guys = big dick. Well I don’t think so in this man’s case!

Aulelia in London, trying to find my way in this crazy dating scene!

6 thoughts on “NSFW: Why watching Mad Men is better than the idea of stamping

  1. LMAO at the whole thing! This especially has me rolling. “I don’t think he has a big manpiece at all.”

    I can’t believe he LIVES with his ex and is still trying to date people. Sort that out first, buddy. At least he showed his true colors right up front.

    And yes, personality is HUGE for me. If I don’t like you, it usually turns off the physical attraction as well.

    • personality really lies at the core, doesn’t it! i just can’t imagine sleeping with a man like that. the sex would be so boring! NEXT!

  2. umm no he didnt! Im gonna go with a Maya Angelou quote on this one … “When someone shows you who they are the first time, believe them.” The quote speaks for itself.

  3. I don’t have much dating advice cause I don’t do much. However, I could not sleep with a guy who’s personality I didn’t like, cause I must be attracted to the people I sleep with and personality is a huge part of what draws me to people.

    I think selfish guys are horrible lovers, well endowed or not, if they are selfish they won’t use what they have to make you happy, they just race to get theirs.

    • I agree, Bianca. I think personality is a MASSIVE factor, if not the biggest factor because it is what keeps you coming back to the person.
      He just turned me off by talking about the ex girlfriend and of course himself.

Leave a Reply

