NSFW: Painters & Decorators & A Charcoal Question


[Apologies – more questions!]

There is this saying in the UK when it is that time of the month, you say that the painters & decorators are in. Well the painters are in overtime and the decorators won’t leave. Not like that has stopped me in the past.

My question to you lot is this, well in fact two questions.

  1. Can you get pregnant whilst hoo-haaing when the painters are in?
  2. Have any of you ever hoo-haa’d during the decorator’s sit in?
  3. Some people say hoo-haa during the painters gets rid of cramps?? True/False?

I really don’t want this to stop me, but again, I want to have safe sex. He seems like he would do it, despite the painters & decorators. But what do you all think?

I like it because I am more in the mood for it, and if that old wives tale is true that it gets rid of period cramps, who can say a bad word?

11 thoughts on “NSFW: Painters & Decorators & A Charcoal Question

  1. Aulelia,

    “Can you get pregnant whilst hoo-haaing when the painters are in?”

    YES! You can def get preggers while having your menstrual flow.

  2. You can get pregnant anytime, but you are less likely to get pregnant during your period, cause by that time the egg is disintegrating and on it’s way or or already out of your body, but some women ovulate more than once, and you can get pregnant from sex even 1 week before you ovulate. However if you are fairly regular then it probably won’t happen to you.

    I imagine having sex at the time would be best with a condom to be safe.

    Personally I don’t like to have sex during that time, I’ve tried it once when the flow was a bit lighter and I hated the feeling, the sounds and the mess.

    About the cramps I don’t know I hardly get cramps but when I do regular jogging as exercise worked well.

    • @Bianca, another question for you if you don’t mind. If the egg is disintegrating, *technically*, if we have sex without a condom and he **pulls** out, there is a lesser chance of pregnancy?

      I am pretty sure I will never have sex with this guy without a condom, because I am not on the pill yet (but I may need to get on it this week). I do want to practice safe sex and a few moans and groans aren’t worth getting pregnant over just yet.

      • Don’t mind answering questions at all.Well you will not get pregnant from the egg that is leaving your body that period. When everything is perfect and normal and egg will not be fertilized past the day you ovulate. ( I know all this cause I actually planned my pregnancy and read all the books and booklets on the matter).

        However some women ovulate more than once, or release more than one egg a month, or ovulate early (ie. less than 14 after the start of the cycle(1st day of period)) so if you are one of those women and you have sex during your period and ovulate 1-5 days later the sperm can still do it’s thing.

        All that being said, women getting pregnant during their period is a rare,rare occurrence. Him pulling out has nothing to do with the time of your cycle so I would not say him pulling out would lessen any chances, it’s not a safe method, I personally know people who have babies after their husband tried the pulling out method.

        On a side note, I went to a Catholic School Secondary school and I remember in form 1 (grade 7) we were told during Family Life Education that having sex during your period was the cause of ectopic pregnancies, I found out years later that that was not true at all, and that teacher was not a nun she was married with children.

        • [Congratulations on having had a child!]

          Thanks for the detailed information. I think I understand know in depth. Although, how do you know that you ovulat more than once a month. LOL @ ”sperm can still do it’s thing”. It definitely can. I think the irony of this is I know I would hope to convince naturally (God willing) later on in life, but the idea of being pregnant now terrifies me. I want to have a career before I have a child.

          And SMH @ that teacher of yours. She was misguided in saying that.

          • I’m not sure how you know if you’re one of those women who ovulate more than once. I’ve read medical articles of studies being run and after testing for the hormone present at ovulation they found that some of them did ovulate more than once a cycle some as much as thrice. also there was an article of a woman who kept getting pregnant with multiples (twins and triplets, always fraternal) despite using various forms of birth control and after about the 4th time they found that she ovulated more often realized more than one ovum at a time, this also caused her to continue to get a period way into her pregnancies, so she was very fertile.

            check out this article : http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn3927-women-can-ovulate-more-than-once-a-month.html

  3. 1) Yes, but it’s rare
    2) Yes, lol
    3) Not sure, because my cramps were gone by that time

    Just put down a towel and go for it!

    • @Aisha, lol and girl you know we need towels to do that shit too. HA! No, I definitely want to but I can’t say that I will be able to control my vocals in my flat. LOL!

  4. Hi Kagemulo,

    Your feature is up on our blog 🙂

    1. Yeah you can get pregnant because semen lives in your body for 4 days etc etc

    2. Er… I’m not telling :p
    3. I have no idea… I should find out.

Leave a Reply

