Jourdan Dunn pregnant.


I just got wind of this the other day.  I was surprised because she’s 19.  I know times have changed…..  and apparently I haven’t caught on.  😐  But at age 19?  I’m not sure that I can get with that.

Nonetheless, I wish her the best through her pregnancy and hope that she continues to model.  It’s great to see a young Black woman do so well in the white-washed modeling industry.

Feel free to discuss…..

_________________________

Jourdan Dunn pregnant

As VOGUE.COM exclusively confirmed on Friday, supermodel Jourdan Dunn is five-and-a-half months pregnant with her first child. The British model and Vogue cover girl is sporting a perfect tiny bump and could not be more excited about impending motherhood.

“I’m real looking forward to the future and having my baby,” Jourdan told VOGUE.COM this afternoon. “I’m lucky – I’m feeling really well. I’m healthy and happy!”

Jourdan has been with her boyfriend for several years and the couple are eagerly anticipating the baby’s arrival in December. Jourdan has a close network of family and friends and has been receiving huge support from them too, as she prepares for her new arrival.

“Jourdan is delighted and really excited,” a spokesperson for her agency, Storm, told us today. “She’s had lots of lovely personal messages of support from all her friends in the fashion industry and it’s great news. We wish her all the best.”

The 19-year-old is the latest in a line of models – including Adriana Lima, Heidi Klum and Karolina Kurkova – to announce their pregnancies in the last few weeks. Following the birth, Jourdan will continue to work between New York and London as she does now.

7 thoughts on “Jourdan Dunn pregnant.

  1. Folks are having children earlier and earlier now (Doesn’t seem like alot of people value marriage any more either.. unfortuntately). My mother is a school teacher, and she told me a few years ago that there was a 11 YEAR OLD CHILD pregnant by a 17 year old. I could not believe that ish right there.

  2. I agree with both of you. 19 is young. I think it’s unfortunate that children having children (because whether people like it or not, there’s still a “teen” in front of her age) is the “in” thing, the “cool” thing to do.

  3. Not cool. I can’t support having children out of wedlock. It’s not good for that child or society overall. Besides, she IS very young, and in her prime modeling years. What will this do to her career? Oh well.

    • The wedlock thing touches me too. I am not too sure what I think. Obv am happy if that is what she wants, but it is proven that after having babies, it is much harder for women to come back harder in such an image obsessed world.

Leave a Reply

