MJ & The Immortal Spirit


Michael

“Dancers come and go in the twinkling of an eye but the dance lives on.” -Michael Jackson, Dancing the Dream

The recent passing of Michael Jackson has me contemplating certain aspects of spirituality, mainly what happens to a person after they die.

I’ve never believed that this world is it, that once we die we are lost forever. I think that we simply move on to another state of consciousness. I always knew this in my head, but now I am convinced in my heart-I just feel it.

It brings me comfort and a great deal of joy to think of Michael watching over us and being aware of the extraordinary amount of love that is directed at him. He lives on not only through his music, dance, words and good deeds, but also through the light of his spirit.

To me Michael is a wellspring of love and light that can be drawn on at anytime. Sometimes I feel an unexplainable, strong, loving connection to him when I listen to his music, or simply think of him. I miss his physical presence, but I know that he is still around.

I hope Michael continues to make his presence known to those of us still on earth, and that he expands his legacy of love from where he is…

Leave a Reply

