“This Is It”


Get it boy!

Get it boy!

Exciting news Charcoalies!!!!!  Footage of Michael Jackson’s concert rehearsals for his London shows are being compiled into a movie called “This Is It,” which will be released in October. I can’t wait to see this, and I know I’m not alone.

From a New York Times article: “the film is to include scenes of Mr. Jackson rehearsing at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, along with a career retrospective and interviews with friends and collaborators, and parts of it will be in 3-D, the announcement said.”

I’m practically jumping in my seat right now, and I just let out a squeal of delight, lol. I’m already picturing the crowds this will pull, and all the excitement surrounding it. Finally, everyone will get to see that Michael wasn’t finished, he still had that fire within. Hopefully this will help to ease that feeling of being cheated out of seeing him perform one last time. Although I have to admit, there is a part of me that thinks it will be bittersweet since Michael is no longer with us.

Can’t wait!

12 thoughts on ““This Is It”

      • I thought it was great! Aulelia, I had the same concerns, thinking it would be heavy and depressing. I sat down in that theater ready to bawl. But it wasn’t like that at all. It focused only on the rehearsals. The audience was laughing and singing along. There was no sad stuff. I think you will enjoy it.

  1. Just purchased my ticket for the first worldwide showing! It will be midnight when it starts here.

  2. I will be going to see this when it hits the theaters. Gosh I miss him still 😦 , I think I must be at the anger stage of grief, because I am pissed off. I watched that Bashir interview on youtube yesterday, I’m mad at how that a*shole betrayed him and tried to make him look some kinda weirdo. I’m also pissed at how the media tried to ruin his image, because they just couldn’t accept the fact that he was a genuinely nice and caring person. I’m pissed that he couldn’t see how attractive he truly was. I’m mad that his so called “friends” (and even some relatives) are coming out of the woodwork selling their stories about him to magazines for a bit of cash…. OK END OF RANT!!!

    On a side note, he looks hot on that pic you got up there. Check out some these sexy clips I found of him 🙂

    And wasn’t he just the cutest baby :

    • Those pictures are hot!

      I’m right there with you Asha. I’m also very angry at the way Michael was treated-I was just talking about that yesterday. He had a pure heart, and many people don’t understand that because they’re not the same way.

      The media sucks, plain and simple. They did not give him fair coverage AT ALL. As someone with a journalism degree, I can say what they did was not what the profession is supposed to be about-it was pure sensationalism. Then again, look who controls the media. Don’t even get me started on that motherfuc*er Bashir.

      And I want to drop-kick all these people coming out with stories about him and saying they are his children’s biological parents. WTF is wrong with these people?!

      There is a part of me that feels very unsettled inside because his name has not been cleared yet. I want SOMETHING to happen that proves his innocence once and for all and shows how many good things he did.

      (Storms off to make voodoo doll of Martin Bashir, Jordie & Evan Chandler, Gavin & Janet Arvizo, Tom Sneddon, the mass media, etc).

      • MJ’s name will never be cleared. Even if those kids come out and say that they lied, the media will always make a point of talking about these lies.

        MJ had nothing he could do to prove his innocence. Yes, you are innocent until proven guilty. But that doesn’t always apply to black men. And it certainly doesn’t apply to people accused of that kind of heinous crime. As soon as that Jordie kid and his family decided to take MJ down, it was over. That kind of accusation sticks with you, no matter that it’s a lie. Look at the trial in ’05, acquitted of all charges, completely innocent, yet still the media talks about him like he was guilty!

        The one thing that makes me mad at MJ was how naive and childlike he was. It’s the very thing that made him a genius and a living legend, yet it’s the same thing that allowed him not to see the dangers of seeing himself as a peer to children. Even during the Jordie Chandler problem in 1993, he was still seen around with his young friends. Yes, it was innocent as he saw himself as a 13 year old too. I wish he’d had someone in his life to tell him that for every kid who is truly his friend, there’s another kid with a family looking to cash in. Because of his genuine friendships with children coupled with the media created persona of “Wacko Jacko” it was too easy to accuse him of this kind of heinous crime and have the media and lots of the public believe it. Easy money.

        I wish he’d had someone in his life to get him to realize how he was making himself a target because not everyone has good intentions. He couldn’t see the bad in people. When you can’t see the bad in people, it leaves you vulnerable.

        I think that ultimately killed him.

        • “MJ’s name will never be cleared.”

          It will if irrefutable proof comes out, such as secret video or documents proving these people were lying and had a vendetta against him. Something that absolutely cannot be denied. I have faith this will happen.
          ______________________________

          “The one thing that makes me mad at MJ was how naive and childlike he was.”

          I agree that he didn’t always help his case. But this makes me mad at the people who took advantage of him, not the man himself.

          • The white media has had a vendetta against MJ ever since he bought the Beatles catalog. The man was proven not guilty on all counts in 2005. He is innocent. Does that stop the media from carrying on like he isn’t? No it doesn’t. So that’s what I mean about his name never being cleared. They will always go out of their way to lie on his name.

            I shouldn’t say it makes me mad at him. But I wish he could have been able to recognize that there were people out there looking to take advantage of him. It makes me so sad for him.

            • “The white media has had a vendetta against MJ ever since he bought the Beatles catalog. The man was proven not guilty on all counts in 2005. He is innocent. Does that stop the media from carrying on like he isn’t? No it doesn’t. So that’s what I mean about his name never being cleared. They will always go out of their way to lie on his name.”

              I see what you mean. A not guilty verdict isn’t enough, because that still leaves room for doubt. But I still pray for evidence so rock solid that it will shut their collective mouths for good.
              __________________________
              “I shouldn’t say it makes me mad at him. But I wish he could have been able to recognize that there were people out there looking to take advantage of him. It makes me so sad for him.”

              Yeah. Sigh…

  3. You know I feel the same way! I don’t even bother trying to talk to people who wouldn’t understand. Thank God for the internet.

    Yeah, that picture is sizzling!

  4. Thanks for posting this, Aisha!

    Still can’t believe he is gone but I will be buying this in bulk for me and my family.

    Love Michael. I honestly think I could blog about Mike every day SERIOUSLY.

    I miss this guy. Don’t really think many of my friends or family get how much his death shook me up proper.

    He’s just another part of me culturally + that picture is smokin’ HOT.

Leave a Reply

