Ebony Magazine & Michael Jackson Commemorative Issue – WTF?


I am considering subscribing to Ebony, but I am so confused over how they are covering Michael Jackson. First, on their site, they have made a pre-order 100page book, that has farewell essays etc from people who have tried to slag him off after he died. No prizes for guessing who. Here’s what it looks like:

michael j

I would definitely love to see the pictures in the archive, but I am not checking for articles by Quincy or anyone else. Sorry. I would much rather order the 2007 back issue of him in the cover.

I really like Ebony as a magazine, and I think I will subscribe, instead of buying this issue to be honest with you. I would have preferred it if Ebony released the magazine twice, ie gone with their July 2009 issues of Tina, Halle etc but then put a special issue in the magazine shops, instead of making this pre-order.

People need to see what they are buying, before they get it.Normally, I am with Ebony but I don’t like this pre-order shit or the whole idea of farewell essays. Why can’t it just be transcripts of interviews they have done with him before or something?

4 thoughts on “Ebony Magazine & Michael Jackson Commemorative Issue – WTF?

  1. I LOVE MICHAEL JACKSON SO MUCH AND BRITNEY SPEARS AND MILEY CYRUS!!!YOU THREE RULE!!!
    MICHAEL:I DO A SOLO TO THE WAY YOU MAKE ME FEEL(GO TO YOU TUBE AND TYPE IN EBONY-ROSE RUSSELL).
    BRITNEY:I USED TO DO AN AWESOME JAZZ TO YOU WANNA PEACE OF ME.
    OH,AND I AM 10 YEARS OLD.
    MILEY:ME AND MY FRIEND JESSICA HAYMEN DO A TAP DUO TO LIFES WHAT YOU MAKE IT!
    MICHAEL:MY FAVOURITE SONG OF YOUR IS BLACK OR WHITE!!!
    MILEY:MY FAVOURITE SONG OF YOURS WOULD BE LETS GET CRAZY!!!
    BRITNEY:AND MY FAVOURITE SONG OF YOURS WOULD BE STRONGER!!!
    FROM:EBONY-ROSE
    P.S=I LLLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEE YYYYYYOOOOOOUUUUUU TTTTTTHHHHHHRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Aulelia,

    If you want a really good MJ commemorative issue try Time magazine’s. It’s really good, lots of pics and lots of history and quotes.

    P.S. I sent you an email. 🙂

    • @Monie, my issue is I don’t want a magazine that has wack essays by a) people who were fake about MJ like Quincy b) essays from journalists (don’t give an F what they think).

      I would prefer it if the issues had unseen interviews from the man himself.

      [Emailed you back btw]

Leave a Reply

