This Week in Magazines #1: Jada, Laura, & January


[Notes: New feature on the blog, everyone. I love magazines too much so I’ve decided to collate my thoughts in one post but Black Girls in Magazines still continues as a standalone feature]

1. Jada Pinkett-Smith (Ebony June 2009)

I saw this gorgeous image of Jada @ Monie On The Outside. I am always checking for Jada – just stunning and great attitude. Can’t wait for this issue of Ebony to come to LDN. And is it just me or has Ebony upped their game recently? I would love to write for them…one day!

2. Laura Izibor (Arise May 2009)
izibor

Scanned by me! Laura Izibor is gaining a lot of press these days. If you have any magazine scans of her, please send them to me at aulelia_2[at]hotmail.co.uk.

3. January Jones (Bazaar June 2009 UK)

January

January as Betty Draper has been one of TV’s revelations of the past few years. She has the ice maiden look locked to the floor. I got the image above from slacker chic, so check out the blog for the full scans.

There are not many black female editorials that I can find at the moment so if anyone know of any, please email me for next week.

Wild Card: Sandra Bullock is on the cover of US Bazaar. Check out the pictures here. 44 years old and stills churns out a great picture.

Stay tuned for this week’s upcoming ‘Black Girls in Magazines’ posts scanned just for you that include Shingai Shoniwa and supermodel Januel McKenzie!

4 thoughts on “This Week in Magazines #1: Jada, Laura, & January

  1. Aulelia,

    I’m going to love this new feature! As you know I love the mags too! Thanks for the link.

    I’m going to look for Arise to read the feature on Laura Izibor. I love her music.

Leave a Reply

